Case: 18-11479 Document: 00514744319 Page: 1 Date Filed: 12/03/2018

## IN THE UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE FIFTH CIRCUIT

No. 18-11479

1.01 10 11110

STATE OF TEXAS; STATE OF INDIANA; STATE OF LOUISIANA; CHAD EVERET BRACKEEN; JENNIFER KAY BRACKEEN; ALTAGRACIA SOCORRO HERNANDEZ; JASON CLIFFORD; FRANK NICHOLAS LIBRETTI; HEATHER LYNN LIBRETTI; DANIELLE CLIFFORD,

Plaintiffs - Appellees

v.

CHEROKEE NATION; ONEIDA NATION; QUINALT INDIAN NATION; MORONGO BAND OF MISSION INDIANS,

Intervenor Defendants - Appellants

\_\_\_\_\_

Appeal from the United States District Court for Northern District of Texas

\_\_\_\_\_

ORDER:

IT IS ORDERED that the motion of appellees to expedite the appeal is GRANTED in part; the appeal before the court involving the parties listed above is expedited and the Clerk's Office is directed instanter to prepare an expedited briefing schedule in accordance with the usual procedures and send it to the parties above through their counsel; any effort to expedite any appeal involving any other parties relevant to this litigation is premature and unripe and will not be addressed here.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the motion of the USA to permit a party to the district court case, who is a non-party to this appeal, to file letter in opposition is DENIED as moot.

LYLE W. CAYCE, CLERK
United States Court of Appeals
for the Fifth Circuit
/s/ Lyle W. Cayce\_\_

ENTERED AT THE DIRECTION OF THE COURT

Case: 18-11479 Document: 00514744326 Page: 1 Date Filed: 12/03/2018

## United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130

December 03, 2018

MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES LISTED BELOW:

No. 18-11479 Chad Brackeen, et al v. Ryan Zinke, et al USDC No. 4:17-CV-868

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Melissa B. Courseault, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7701

Mr. Adam Howard Charnes Ms. Kathryn Fort Mr. Eric Grant

Mr. David J. Hacker Mr. Kyle Douglas Hawkins

Ms. Beth Ellen Klusmann

Mr. Matthew Dempsey McGill Mr. Lochlan Francis Shelfer

Mr. John Clay Sullivan Mr. Thurston Holderness Webb