Module 2
Page 5

Introduction to Comparison Chart

Before you begin your home-based application, you must consider the requirements for the home-based care you wish to provide. Look closely at the chart in the following section that compares the 3 types of home-based child care.

  1. Listed Family Home (LFH)
  2. Registered Child Care Home (RCCH)
  3. Licensed Child Care Home (LCCH)

As a home-based child care provider, you will be required to submit background checks for all family members and residents of your home who are 14 years of age and older.  (Reference: Chart with the 3 types of home-based child care).