map Region 1 includes Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, and Yoakum counties Region 2 includes Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young counties Region 3 includes Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, and Wise counties Region 4 includes Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood counties Region 5 includes Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler counties Region 6 includes Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Walker, Waller, and Wharton counties Region 7 includes Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Madison, McLennan, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, and  Williamson counties Region 8 includes Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, DeWitt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson, and Zavala counties Region 9 includes Andrews, Borden, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, Martin, Mason, McCulloch, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, and Winkler counties Region 10 includes Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, and Presidio counties Region 11 includes Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Willacy, and Zapata counties

find your DFPS region by county

The DFPS Housing Program has designated regional housing liaisons that can provide information and support regarding local housing and rental assistance programs, including helping with determining eligibility, completing applications, and linking to wrap around services. The liaisons often collaborate with staff and youth aging out of foster care, and some work closely with local transition centers.

Regional housing liaisons should be the first point of contact for staff and youth regarding local housing options and rental assistance programs. The liaisons are listed below.

Region Primary Liaison Backup Liaison
1 Terell Smith
(806) 654-1997
Vincent LaFave
(785) 914-9409
2 Staci Lee
(325) 721-9733
3W Natalie Witherspoon
(469) 371-6812
Rebecca Daniel
(817) 781-5382
3E Natalie Witherspoon
(469) 371-6812
4 Collette Stec
(903) 343-7016
Ben Alexander
(903) 343-8667
5 Elizabeth Jeffcoat
(936) 234-0194
6A Vanessa Saldivar
(713) 838-6346
6B Blair Bradley
(936) 756-1551
7 Staci Love
(254) 297-2426
Tacolya Singletary
(512) 954-1633
8 Janisa Harris
(210) 241-2621
Walter Willmann
(210) 867-8139
9 Thomas Ellison
(432) 553-4158
10 Molly Wegner
(915) 929-6992
11 Zaineda Polanco
(956) 286-3615
Jesus Deleon
(956) 244-3924